Counting The Beat Silver Scrolls Special

Counting The Beat Silver Scrolls Special

The APRA Silver Scrolls are New Zealand’s annual songwriting awards. APRA is an organisation of songwriters and each year it’s members nominate and vote on the songs that they believe to be the best songs of the year. The ceremony itself is an annual highlight. Each of the nominated songs is performed by another musical act, leading to some unique and surprising interpretations.
This year the five finalists were:

  • Anika Moa – Running Through The Fire (Storm)
  • Julia Deans – New Dialogue
  • The Mint Chicks – Say Goodbye
  • Artisan Guns – Autumn
  • The Naked and Famous – Young Blood

Counting The Beat was at the awards ceremony to talk to the finalists and, being a bit of a fan of a good cover version, to check out the performances.

Download podcast (right click, save as)

Show Name

Show Type

Tagged as

Waiheke Radio

Your Community station

Current track
loading ...