The Funktion track listing for 4 Jan 2011 – First Funktion of the new decade

Written by on January 15, 2011

 Name Artist Album

A Day At The Seaside The Brand New Heavies

I Believe In Miracles Jackson Sisters

It’s All Right Now Eddie Harris

He Makes Me Say Syleena Johnson

Funky Stuff Kool & The Gang Kool & The Gang

Endlessly Randy Crawford

Rags To Riches (Jazz Dance edit) The Liberators

Move On Up Curtis Mayfield

(I’ve Got) So Much Trouble In My Mind Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul

Once You Get Started Rufus & Chaka Khan



Back in the day Acid Jazz special  


3 Mile Island James Taylor Quartet

Manteca The Jazz Renegades

Tonight’s The Night Kleeer

I Don’t Want To See Myself (Without You) Terry Callier

I Know What It Is Shaolin Temple Defenders

We gettin down (live) Jamiroquai 

Gimme One More Chance The Diplomats Of Solid Sound

Beyond The Snowstorm Snowboy

Never Did I Stop Loving You Alice Clark

Monsieur Taylor’s New Brand Monsieur Kamayatsu feat. James Taylor & The Brand New Heavies



Joyous Pleasure

Throttle Back Emperors New Clothes

Only So Much Oil In The Ground Tower Of Power

Continue reading

Waiheke Radio

Your Community station

Current track
loading ...